The Ngabe Bugle Guaymi, Embera and Kuna the Potential Muslims of Panama

The Ngabe Bugle Guaymi, Embera and Kuna the Potential Muslims of Panama


The Guaymi, Embera and Kuna: The Key to Islamic Control of Panama Canal

Along with Embera and Kuna

The Ngäbe or Guaymí people are an indigenous group living mainly within the Ngäbe-Buglé comarca in the Western Panamanian provinces ofVeraguas, Chiriquí and Bocas del Toro. The Ngäbe also have five indigenous territories in southwestern Costa Rica encompassing 23,600 hectares: Coto Brus, Abrojos Montezuma, Conte Burica, Altos de San Antonio and Guaymi de Osa.[1] There are approximately 200,000-250,000 speakers of Ngäbere today.


Guaymí is an outdated name derived from the Buglere term for them (guaymiri). Local newspapers and other media often alternatively spell the name Ngäbe as Ngobe or Ngöbe because Spanish does not contain the sound represented by ä, a low-back rounded a, slightly higher than the English aw in the word saw and Spanish speakers hear ä as either an o or ana. Ngäbe means people in their native language- Ngäbere. A sizable number of Ngäbe have migrated to Costa Rica in search of work on the coffeefincas.Ngäbere and Buglere are distinct languages in the Chibchan language family. They are mutually unintelligible.



The Ngäbe traditionally organized in small chiefdoms or otherwise lived nomadically in family units. The chiefdoms were run by a chief, who often had an assistant, or cabra, and a council of advisers. The Ngäbe have now adopted a system intended to mix their traditional government with the modern Panamanian system.

As such, the Ngäbe have Official Administrative Authorities and Traditional Authorities. The Administrative Authorities include: a governor and vice governor, mayors for each of the seven districts and representatives of each county within the districts.


The Traditional Authorities include a congress, which is led by a general congressional president and three regional congressional presidents. The congress works in conjunction with a general Chief, three Regional Chiefs (regional level) and seven Local Chiefs (district level). The Chief acts mostly as a voice of the people but can hold considerable and influential power in that capacity.

Panama Canal will fall to the Muslims just like Constantinople (Istanbul, Turkey) in 1453


  • The Three Regions: Ñö Kribo, Kädriri, Nedrini
  • The Seven Districts: Besiko, Jirondai, Kankintu, Kusapín, Mirono, Münä, Nole Duima, Ñürüm, Santa Catalina o Calovébora (Bledeshia)[4]

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s